Officially, Wharton interview invites start going out today and cease on Nov 15th for R1. To properly set my expectations, I have to remind myself that this is my reach school. Of course, I will be happy if they call me. If they don’t, I gave it my best shot.

I checked the BW Forums (yes evil, but I was disciplined enough to only look at the Wharton thread), GMATClub, and S2S. No interview action on any of those boards. The percentage of Indian nationals on all of these boards seems incredibly high. I wonder if they’re on those boards for the same reason that I am…because nobody I know has gone to business school.

UGH. Back to my Duke essays. I really hate Short Answer #2 vs. Long Essay #2. YOU ARE THE SAME QUESTION! The differences are so subtle. UGH!! 2 weeks til due date and my essays are NOT in a good place. Blech blech blech blech.

 —

Interesting tidbit: I make more than my parents combined. I can’t believe they raised two kids (and sent them to Catholic schools!) on that. I know how hard they worked. That’s why, when I received my BA, I put it in a fancy frame and gave it to them. That was their only goal. It was why they immigrated here, why they worked odd jobs to put me through school, and why they pushed me to always do my best.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Jay said,

    Great tidbit! It would be good material for Duke long essay #2!

  2. 2

    […] MBA or Bust points out, it is hard for Wharton applicants not to get nervous now that the waiting game has […]

  3. 3

    […] through another week of essay writing. mbabound08 had a few impassioned things to say about Fuqua’s essays. Before he saw the light, B-school Bound was similarly stymied by Stanford’s Essay A. He also […]

  4. 4

    […] MBA or Bust points out, it is hard for Wharton applicants not to get nervous now that the waiting game has […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

