Admitted to Kellogg!

Got a call from Kellogg’s admissions office while on the subway from JFK to my friend’s apartment in Washington Heights. While I couldn’t hear everything she said to me, I got the basic message–I’m in!! The call was definitely a surprise since I just interviewed last week. In fact, I was debating whether or not to pick up the phone at all since it was an unknown number and I had the day off. Good thing I picked up!

This takes a little bit of the pressure off and now I definitely won’t apply to Boston University. I’m visiting Columbia today and may still apply there if I am impressed by the program. HOORAY!!!

This is a huuuuge burden off of my shoulders since I was totally frightened of being rejected across the board and having to work at my company for another year. While I love what my company does, I’m tired of the politics. I’m ready for a new challenge and it may just be in Evanston!

21 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    CONGRATS!!!! I was about to comment on another post and saw this. Great news!

  2. 2

    Jen said,

    Congrats!! I just got my admit call from Kellogg this week too! Maybe I’ll see you at admit weekend in February.

  3. 3

    Wannabe said,

    Congrats!!!! All the best! πŸ™‚

  4. 4

    applicant said,

    congrats! kellogg or wharton? πŸ™‚

  5. 5

    mbabound08 said,

    I think it will come down to admitted student weekends and possibly finances. I really like Chicago much better than Philadelphia, but Wharton’s program is more tailored to my needs…

    But we’re jumping th gun here. I haven’t been admitted to Wharton yet!

  6. 6

    Congratulations on truly becoming MBA-bound!

  7. 7

    Maxwriter said,

    Congrats!!! All the best for Wharton!

  8. 9

    vidiviciveni said,

    Yippee!!!
    you’re the first M7 admit i’ve heard of…
    how does it feel like Chris Columbus/Edmund Hillary?

  9. 10

    Mike said,

    Congrats! I hope the rest of your apps end in similarly good news.

  10. 11

    […] According to Bschool Diva, Chicago applicants will have reason to relive the eager anticipation of childhood Christmases this year, although it appears the big day has been moved up to December 19th …  Wannabe’s sure hoping for a gift from the GSB under his tree, deciding that a renewed focus on quality, not quantity, however, is the best strategy toward receiving one.Β  Meanwhile, B-School Bound is surprised by the news that Kellogg has begun to render Round One admits; Mbabound08 is living proof of that – he rode the relief line all the way from JFK to Washington Heights after receiving a much anticipated phone call from admissions. […]

  11. 12

    freebird said,

    Did u remove this post and then switched it on again?? Because I posted my congratulations on your previous post. Though it truly deserves double congratulations πŸ˜€

    Congrats once again. And all the best for the rest admit calls.

  12. 13

    Achilles said,

    congrats….thats a great news!!

  13. 14

    mbaandbeyond said,

    Congrats on the admit!!

  14. 15

    Shahid said,

    Congratulations! We’ll look forward to welcoming you for the DAK weekend & the real deal next year πŸ™‚

  15. 16

    HBSbound said,

    Congrats – I wish HBS released their decisions soon too πŸ™‚

  16. 17

    cqwest said,

    Hey mbabound,

    All the best for Wharton and Congrats on Kellogg!!
    And Thanks for my first comment πŸ™‚

  17. 18

    Bschool Diva said,

    Congrats! Kellogg is a great school!

  18. 19

    Suzzy said,

    Hi,

    Congratulations for Kellogg and Duke. I had my off campus interview for Kellogg round 2 last week. The wait is nerve-racking….

    Do you know how long between interview and I hear a decision….

    Thanks a lot

  19. 20

    Sumit said,

    hey,
    Congrats for getting into one of the most aspired BSchools…
    I am 2009 fall applicant….hope to seek your advice during apping dayz..
    Cheers

  20. 21

    Super-Duper site! I am loving it!! Will come back again – taking your feeds too now, Thanks.

    I’m Out! πŸ™‚


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

