What I do at the office…

…besides work:

  • Plan my Costa Rica/Belize trip. Still not sure what we want to do on the tail end of our Costa Rica trip yet. So far, we’re going to be in Arenal and Monteverde swimming in hot springs, hiking to volcanoes, and zip lining through the rainforest canopies.
  • Play Scrabble & Boggle on Facebook
  • Plan my European trip. Flights have been purchased! Now I just have to finalize my agenda. The first few weeks overlap with the Eurocup, which should be fun, but makes Salzburg and Vienna a little more expensive and difficult to secure housing. I’ve never stayed in hostels before, so Austria will be my first time. I’ve booked two days of hostel respite in Vienna via my Starwood Points, and then a few more days of hostel living in Bratislava before I meet my friend in Budapest. We’ll be watching the Eurocup Quarterfinals in Budapest and Zagreb. The final match will be somewhere on the Dalmation Coast. And then onwards to Greece and the Cyclades before I return home. Still gotta research ferries, train schedules, hotels, etc…but its all falling into place. I’ve been a bit obsessed with this trip for the past week…took a while to iron out the details of my solo Austrian leg. For you Greece/Croatia experts, do you suggest we prebook accommodations given we’ll be there late June and all of July?
  • Ponder my last day in the office. I think it’ll be June 5.
  • Pass my work on to my direct report…transition planning!
3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    JulyDream said,

    Ha. That all sounds too familiar! Except my company is still working on my replacement… they better hurry up! 😉

  2. 2

    mbabound said,

    Oh, I still have to write my job description…they haven’t hired a replacement yet so my direct report will be taking over half my duties, my supervisor will be taking over the other half. But..still dont’ care!

  3. 3

    Eurochild said,

    Hi MBAbound, this is probably a weird question, but how much did you get from Duke and Kellogg? I got 7,500 per year from Wharton, which is better than nothing, but I can imagine they can be more generous. Just curious.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

